Glamping in Dordogne

Are you are looking for an original or atypical holiday? Do you like to be close to nature? Then going glamping in Dordogne seems to be the best option for you!


"Alright but... what exactly is glamping by the way?" you may be wondering. Even if the word is being used more and more and for many years now, it can still be a little mysterious to some of us... which is absolutely normal! Here's s short explanation then, that hopefully will convince you go glamping in Dordogne for your next holidays.

"Glamping" is created from the words "glamour" and "camping" which means that it is a comfortable way of camping, based on a respect for nature and tinged with a touch of the unusual. The offers for "glamping" are steadily increasing in the Dordogne. They are a way to experience a rich and authentic holiday while contributing to sustainable tourism. “Glampings” offer a different way of camping, retaining all its advantages and erasing the small inconveniences - lack of comfort, mainly. With a little touch of whim for good measure!

 

Read more Close
39 establishment(s) available
See all 39 campsites on the map See map

All the establishments

Your destination
Selecting results
Ranking
Location
Services and amenities
Means of payment

Many campsites now offer you to rent what is sometimes gathered under the name "unusual accommodation" - tepees, yurts etc. Perfectly equipped and furnished accommodation, often with an extra cozy and very contemporary vibe, with added high quality amenities and services - SPA, massages, breakfast delivered at your rental etc.

To sum it up quite simply, they offer you the opportunity to spend a few days at a campsite as a proper VIP!

Our beautiful region is no exception and offers to go glamping in Dordogne are developing at a fast pace. They represent a good way to spend authentic and fulfilling holidays practicing sustainable tourism. Indeed, comfort and lyuxury shouldn't stand in the way of the environment at all. A cabin on the water or in the trees, a lodge tent - the campsites of Dordogne are striving to come up with rentals and services that mix originality and comfort: sleeping in a tepee or above the canopy, children in particular will just love going glamping in Dordogne!

Check the list of campsites below - 2-star or 5-star sites, with pool or by the river -  and let yourself be tempted by some of the original proposals of the Périgord campsites. Glamping in Dordogne - a most appealing new alternative for your upcoming holidays or a short weekend break with your partner!

Please wait while we check availability.

Le Glamping en Dordogne

Vous êtes à la recherche de vacances originales, voire atypiques ? Vous aimez vivre au contact de la nature ? Alors un séjour glamping en Dordogne paraît tout indiqué !

« Mais le glamping… kézako exactement ? » vous demandez-vous peut-être. Même si le terme est employé de plus en plus largement et depuis plusieurs années, il revêt encore un caractère un peu mystérieux pour certains d’entre nous… et c’est bien normal ! Petite explication donc, avant de vous convaincre de vous embarquer dans des vacances glamping en Dordogne.

Lire la suite Fermer
39 établissement(s) proposé(s)
Voir les 39 établissements sur la carte Consulter la carte

Tous les établissements

Votre Destination
Filtrer les résultats
Classement
Situation
Services et équipements
Moyens de paiement

"Glamping" est un mot créé à partir des termes "glamour" et "camping". Il s’agit donc d’une forme de camping confortable, voire luxueuse, toujours fondée sur le respect de la nature et teintée d'un brin d'insolite. Autrement dit, le glamping vous propose de revisiter votre manière de faire du camping en conservant tous ses avantages – convivialité, partage, proximité avec l’environnement naturel – et en gommant ce que certains d’entre nous considérons comme des petits défauts – manque de confort notamment. Avec en sus une petite pointe de fantaisie !

Ainsi, de nombreux établissement de plein air proposent désormais ce que l’on désigne parfois sous l’appellation « hébergements atypiques » ou « insolites » (yourtes, roulottes, cabanes dans les arbres etc). Des hébergements parfaitement équipés et meublés, souvent dans un esprit cosy et contemporain, et doublés de prestations haut de gamme (spa, balnéo, massages, petit-déjeuner livré sur le locatif etc.). En un mot, ils vous offrent la possibilité de passer quelques jours au camping comme des VIP !

Notre belle région ne fait pas exception et les offres glamping en Dordogne se développent de plus en plus. Elles constituent un bon moyen de vivre des vacances riches et authentiques en pratiquant un tourisme durable : en effet, le confort ou le luxe ne doit pas se faire au détriment de l’environnement, bien au contraire. Cabane sur pilotis au-dessus de l'eau ou dans les arbres, tente Lodge, etc.. les campings du Périgord redoublent d’inventivité pour vous offrir des locatifs et prestations alliant originalité et confort : dormir sous un tipi ou au-dessus de la canopée, les enfants notamment vont adorer les offres glamping en Dordogne !

Consultez la liste d’établissements ci-dessous, du 2 au 5 étoiles, avec piscine ou en bord de rivière, et laissez-vous tenter par les propositions les plus originales des campings du Périgord. Le glamping en Dordogne, une alternative des plus attractives pour vos prochaines vacances ou votre petit week end en amoureux !

Nous vérifions la disponibilité du séjour. Merci de patienter quelques instants